es | eu | en
home  |  x-films project  |   x films jury  |  2018

  • Martín Pawley 

Martin Pawley (A Coruña, 1974) is a critic, programmer and film producer (Costa da Morte by Lois Patiño, 2013). He directed the documentary IIusiones visuales (2006) with Marcos Pérez and the experimental short film, Fogos (2017). He is very proud of the film workshops he gives each week at the Metropolitan Forum and the Ágora Centre in A Coruña. Scientific dissemination in the field of astronomy is another of his activities. 

  • Marta Selva Masoliver

Marta Selva Masoliver holds a degree in Modern and Contemporary History from Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB). She is Professor of Film and Television Analysis and Theory at Universitat Rovira i Virgili (URV), Universitat Oberta de Catalunya (UOC), Universitat Pompeu Fabra (UPF) and UAB, where she is also a faculty member at the Master’s Programme in Creative Documentary Filmmaking. Since 2011, she has been co-director of the Mostra Internacional de Films de Dones de Barcelona, a position she held between 1993 and 2003 as well.

She is a member of Drac Màgic, a cooperative for the dissemination of audio-visual culture, and a regular in several media. From 2003 to 2010, she was the head of the Institut Català de les Dones of the Government of Catalonia. She has published several papers about film and learning, as well as on film critical analysis and theory.

  • Virginia García del Pino

Graduate in Fine Arts, Virginia García del Pino (Barcelona, 1966) forms part of the new Spanish signature film, and combines her career as a director with that of a lecturer on the documentary Masters Degree at the Autonomous University of Barcelona. El Jurado (The Jury) (2012) forms part of the Official Section at FID Marsella, FIC Valdivia and Punto de Vista. In 2013, the Márgenes Festival and the L’Alternativa Festival make retrospectives of her work. In 2014, the Cineuropa Film Festival put her in the spotlight.

Her film, La 10a carta (The 10th Letter) (2014) was premiered at the San Sebastian Film Festival. She is currently developing Quien canta su mal espanta as an artist in the Politizaciones del malestar project at the Santa Mónica Art Centre and the Bòlit Contemporary Art Centre.

Gobierno de Navarra Cultura Navarra
Ayuntamiento de Pamplona Centro de Arte Contemporáneo de Huarte Teatro Gayarre
Fundación Caja Navarra Planetario de Pamplona Filmoteca de Navarra Acción Cultural Española
Uso de cookies:
Este sitio web utiliza cookies, tanto propias como de terceros, para recopilar información estadística sobre su navegación. Si continúa navegando, consideramos que acepta su uso. Más información