Gloria Vilches, Marian Fernández Pascal and Ramiro Ledo are the jury members for X Films 2023. 


Gloria Vilches

Doctor of Audiovisual Communication, specialising in avant-garde, experimental and art film. Since 2009 she has coordinated Xcèntric, the experimental film programme at the Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona (CCCB), and other audiovisual projects at the CCCB. She has also worked as a programmer for festivals and centres like S8 Mostra de Cinema Periférico (A Coruña), Montehermoso (Vitoria-Gasteiz) and Tabakalera (Donostia-San Sebastián). She regularly gives classes on experimental film as a guest lecturer on university masters and postgraduate programmes. Alongside this, she sporadically pursues her creative career in the field of collage and Super 8.

Marian Fernández Pascal

Graduate in Audiovisual Communication Founder of Txintxua Films and executive producer of all its films, he has produced 8 features, 2 fiction series and 13 shorts. His recent productions include the film A los libros y a las mujeres canto, by María Elorza (2022), the series for Netflix Intimidad (2022), the film 918 GAU by Arantza Santesteban (2021) and the series for ETB Hondar ahoak, by Koldo Almandoz (2020). He is currently the president of IBAIA, the Basque producers' association, and is a member of the Basque council of culture and of the Gipuzkoa provincial council of culture.

Ramiro Ledo

Founder and director of Atalante, a film distributor set up in 2021 whose catalogue combines contemporary independent and auteur cinema, début films and heritage films. He was the originator, a founding member and president of the NUMAX cooperative from 2014 onwards; until 2021 he headed the screening, distribution and financial planning and management areas. Since 2019 he has also been the manager and programmer at DUPLEX Cinema, through which he led the recovery of the only cinema currently open in Ferrol (A Coruña). He is vice-president of Próxima, the association of distributors of independent and auteur film in the original language and president of Promio, a network of independent cinemas.

Promoted by
Gobierno de Navarra
Organized by
With the aid of
Con la financiación del Gobierno de España. Instituto de la Cinematografía y las Artes Audiovisuales Acción Cultural Española Plan de Recuperación, Transformación y Resiliencia Financiado por la Unión Europea. NexGenerationEU

We use our own and third-party cookies for the following purposes:

To change the cookies settings that are installed on your computer, check or uncheck the different options and then click the "Save preferences" button.
By clicking the "Accept all cookies" option, you consent to the installation of all cookies.
Likewise, by clicking the "Reject cookies" option, you reject the use of all of them.
Click here to obtain more information about our cookies policy.