Selection committee

The Selection Committee for the Official Selection is integrated by Manuel Asín, Lucía Salas, Miguel Zozaya, Anna Brufau and Pablo García Canga.

Manuel Asín

Programmer, editor of publications and film researcher. Since 2016 he has headed the Film Area of the Fine Arts Circle of Madrid. Before this he was at the helm of the film distributor and book and DVD publisher Intermedio (2010-2015). As a programmer, he has produced cycles for institutions like Filmoteca Española, Museo Reina Sofía, Xcèntric-CCCB, Instituto Moreira Salles (Brasil), Tabakalera, etc. He has published articles and interviews in magazines like Trafic, Lumière, Blogs&Docs and Caimán Cuadernos de Cine, where he sits on the editorial committee. He has been a member of the teaching staff at Elías Querejeta Zine Eskola (San Sebastián) and Master LAV (Madrid).

Lucía Salas

An Argentinian programmer, critic and film maker based in Spain, whose work covers the past and present of film. She studied Picture and Sound Design at the UBA, Aesthetics and Politics at CalArts and is currently doing a doctorate in Communication at the UPF. She co-edits the magazine La Vida Útil and co-presents the podcast We Can’t Go Home Again. She has worked for IFFR Critic's Choice, Woche der Kritik, DocumentaMadrid and the Festival Internacional de Cine de Mar del Plata, among others. As part of the group LaSiberia she has made Implantación (2016) and the shorts Los Exploradores (2016) and Implantación (2011). She currently teaches at Elías Querejeta Zine Eskola.

Miguel Zozaya

He holds a doctorate in Film Theory, Analysis and Documentation from the University of the Basque Country. He has published the books Antonio Drove: travesías y naufragios de un cineasta español (Shangrila, 2024) and José Germán Huici (Filmoteca de Navarra, 2021), as well as various articles on film in magazines, journals and books. He has taken part in two research projects at the University of Navarra into the producer X Films. As a programmer, he has been a member of the Punto de Vista selection committee since 2018, was a committee member responsible for film at the Ateneo Navarro (2016-2021) and has curated seasons for institutions including the Filmoteca de Navarra and the Filmoteca de Murcia, among others.

Anna Brufau

Programmer. With a degree in audiovisual communication, she started out in the professional world through editing, but soon turned her attention to cultural management and the dissemination of film. She was a founding member and worker at the Zumzeig film cooperative (Barcelona), where she worked as a programmer and coordinator from 2016 to 2021. She currently works in the programming team at the Filmoteca de Catalunya.

Pablo García Canga

Qualified in film direction by Fémis. He has directed several short and medium-length films, has written scripts for other film makers, for films both made and planned. He has worked with Lumière, Détour and Foco magazines, among others, and regularly posts on the blog El diablo quizás. He has translated books (Amistad, el último toque Lubitsch; El Greco, cineasta) and contributed to others (George Cukor. On/Off Hollywood, Paulino Viota: el orden del laberinto, Pintar el sol: Víctor Erice…) and written Ozu, multitudes (Athenaica, 2020). He co-programmes the "Contactos" cycle for the Fine Arts.

Selection committee
Promoted by
Gobierno de Navarra
Organized by
With the aid of
Con la financiación del Gobierno de España. Instituto de la Cinematografía y las Artes Audiovisuales Acción Cultural Española Plan de Recuperación, Transformación y Resiliencia Financiado por la Unión Europea. NexGenerationEU

We use our own and third-party cookies for the following purposes:

To change the cookies settings that are installed on your computer, check or uncheck the different options and then click the "Save preferences" button.
By clicking the "Accept all cookies" option, you consent to the installation of all cookies.
Likewise, by clicking the "Reject cookies" option, you reject the use of all of them.
Click here to obtain more information about our cookies policy.