Official Selection


The 19th edition will take place from February 24th to March 1st, 2025.

The deadline for registering films is from 3rd June to 9th September 2024. The Punto de Vista Official Selection is open to documentary films from any country released after 1 August 2022. Fiction, institutional and advertising films shall not be eligible, nor will be reports or works of a purely journalistic nature. There are no subject, length or original language constraints.

No films shall enter the Festival’s Official Selection that have been shown in Spanish theatres, produced for commercial release and distribution or broadcast on Spanish TV before the Festival is held.

See rules here

Selection committee

Selection committee

The Selection Committee for the Official Selection is integrated by Manuel Asín, Lucía Salas, Frédérique Monblanc, Anna Brufau and Pablo García Canga.

Promoted by
Gobierno de Navarra
Organized by
With the aid of
Con la financiación del Gobierno de España. Instituto de la Cinematografía y las Artes Audiovisuales Acción Cultural Española Plan de Recuperación, Transformación y Resiliencia Financiado por la Unión Europea. NexGenerationEU

We use our own and third-party cookies for the following purposes:

To change the cookies settings that are installed on your computer, check or uncheck the different options and then click the "Save preferences" button.
By clicking the "Accept all cookies" option, you consent to the installation of all cookies.
Likewise, by clicking the "Reject cookies" option, you reject the use of all of them.
Click here to obtain more information about our cookies policy.